The objective of ACTA 2018 is to impart and share the research and development works between student, staff and research scholars in various fields of Computer Science and Engineering. ACTA2018 will be conducted on 28.12.18.

Conference will be conducted in two modes.

Paper Presentation: Full length paper in the field of Computer Science and Engineering are invited

Poster Presentation (UG only): A poster presentation advertises your project/proposal. It combines text and graphics to present your work in a way that is visually interesting and accessible. The difference between poster and paper presentations is that you should let your poster do most of the ‘talking’.

Submit the Title and Abstract (Max. 100 lines) of the poster before the deadline. 

Attractive Prizes for Winning Posters

All the papers presented in the conference will be published in a REPUTED JOURNAL


Submit your papers to:   [email protected]


Click here for Poster Presentation Guidelines


Who Can Attend: Faculty, Research Scholars (RS), Students of AICTE/UGC approved Engineering Colleges / universities can attend.


REGISTRATION FEE (per participant)

For paper presentation

UG Student                                : Rs.300

PG Student/ Faculty/others   : Rs.500


For poster presentation

UG Student                           : Rs.200

(Registration Fee includes Conference kit, Proceedings, Certificate, Journal publication, Special lunch and refreshment)



Demand Draft should be drawn in favor of: “The Principal, National College of Engineering” payable at Tirunelveli


(Net Banking)

Account Name: Principal, National College of Engineering

Account No.     : 6577997106

Bank Detail      : Indian Bank, Theivanayagaperi Branch

IFSC Code        : IDIB000T173



Last Date for   Paper Submission        : 12.03.18

Date of Intimation                                  : 16.03.18 (only through email)

Final Paper Submission                        : 19.03.18

Last Date for Registration                    : 23.03.18

Conference Date                                     : 28.03.18





Janab. Zahir Hussain, Chairman / NCE

Janab. Samir Bin Kamal, Vice-Chairman / NCE


Dr. A.M.Shanawaz, Principal, National College of Engineering


Prof. M.M.Gowthul Alam, HOD & Associate Professor/CSE
Dr.N.Narayanan Prasanth, Associate Professor/CSE


Organizing Committee
Mrs.M.Yasmin, AP/CSE

Mrs.A.Haseenath Jaseela, AP/CSE

Mr.S.Rahmathullah, AP/CSE

Mr.M.Syed Mohamed Ali, AP/CSE

Ms.H.Akalya Baby, AP/CSE

Ms.M.Dhanu Brindha, AP/CSE

Mrs.M.Nazrin Farzana, AP/CSE


For details contact:

The Coordinator
ACTA 2018
National College of Engineering
Maruthakulam, Tirunelveli-627151
Tamilnadu, India
Mobile: 9943182582, 9003828434